Info
Info
search:

Page of 6886 >

Technology News


Monday 12th October 2020
Reducing the density of electrically-active grain boundaries and making CIGS layers with larger grains could boost efficiency
Friday 9th October 2020
Indian researchers report power conversion efficiency of 25 percent from novel multi quantum well approach
Tuesday 15th September 2020
KAUST team show that silicon bandgap gets smaller as the device gets hotter while the perovskite bandgap gets larger
Thursday 13th August 2020
Experiment sets the foundation for future near-Earth application as well as potential deep space missions
Wednesday 12th August 2020
Efficiency of 25.9 percent for a III-V/Si tandem solar cell grown directly on silicon marks important milestone
Monday 3rd August 2020
Korean team replace CdS buffer layer with zinc- based materials to achieve 18 percent conversion efficiency
Tuesday 21st July 2020
Solar modules measuring 22.4 cm2 function stably for over 2000 hours at 16.6 percent efficiency
Wednesday 15th July 2020
High efficiency converter generates electricity from III–V triple-junction solar cells on GaAs substrates
Wednesday 15th July 2020
Thermal co-evaporation method can fabricate solar cell modules of 21 cm2 size with conversion efficiencies of 18.1 per cent.
Monday 13th July 2020
Perovskite-silicon tandem cells integrated with chemical battery components could generate, store, and redeliver renewable electricity in one device
Monday 13th July 2020
New research by scientists at TU/e and universities in China and the US sheds light on the causes of perovskite solar cell degradation
Thursday 9th July 2020
Swansea University team reports key step towards cheaper and more effective solar energy
Wednesday 8th July 2020
Microscopic structures could further improve perovskite solar cells
Wednesday 8th July 2020
Source of thermodynamic instability found in 'rattling' behaviour
Friday 19th June 2020
Hall measurements show that bromine vapour treatment enhanced the transport properties of hybrid perovskite crystals (orange)
Wednesday 10th June 2020
Solar energy approach can selectively produce methane, carbon monoxide or formic acid from carbon dioxide and water
Thursday 4th June 2020
New approach offers practical way to make multilayer perovskite solar cells
Friday 22nd May 2020
Australian scientists publish cradle-to-grave life cycle assessment of the four most widely used PV technologies
Friday 22nd May 2020
Australian scientists take next steps towards cheap renewable energy with cells that exceed the requirements of IEC61215:2016 for the first time
Thursday 21st May 2020
Australian scientists flag dramatic improvement to next-gen perovskite R&D
Monday 18th May 2020
Los Alamos research shows promise for cheap, toxic-element-free, inexpensive, defect-tolerant solar cells
Tuesday 12th May 2020
HZB collaboration adds phenylethylammonium chloride (PEACl) to perovskite layers
Tuesday 5th May 2020
Perovskite-based 'artificial leaf' concept inspires Rice University research into solar-powered fuel production
Tuesday 5th May 2020
Iowa State University engineers use the benefits of perovskite while stabilising the cells at high temperatures

×
Search the news archive

To close this popup you can press escape or click the close icon.
Logo
×
Logo
×
Register - Step 1

You may choose to subscribe to the Solar + Power Magazine, the Solar + Power Newsletter, or both. You may also request additional information if required, before submitting your application.


Please subscribe me to:

 

You chose the industry type of "Other"

Please enter the industry that you work in:
Please enter the industry that you work in:
 
X
Info
X
Info
{taasPodcastNotification}