Info
Info
search:

Page of 10 >

Technology News


Friday 20th April 2018
LMU team show how resonance enhances energy exchange leading to increased generation of charge carriers - and better efficiency
Wednesday 18th April 2018
NIST team uses nanoscale SiO2 coating to increase solar absorption by 20 percent
Monday 16th April 2018
The combination of different materials presents a variety of different design options for photovoltaic modules.© Fraunhofer ISE
Wednesday 11th April 2018

Latest AIX 2800G4 MOCVD tool will be used to manufacture cells for space satellite solar panels

Friday 6th April 2018
Rice, Los Alamos discovery shows that constant illumination relaxes strain in perovskite's crystal lattice and cures defects
Friday 6th April 2018

Long electron-hole diffusion length in high-quality lead-free double perovskite films shows promise for solar cells

Wednesday 4th April 2018

Fraunhofer ISE and EV Group develop highly efficient solar cell by combining GaInP, GaAs and silicon

Tuesday 3rd April 2018
Shipment of new Ultralight CIGS product to European airship customer is valued at over $300K
Tuesday 20th March 2018
Georgia Tech team show that perovskite semiconductors do not rely on typical rigidly stable chemical foundations
Wednesday 28th February 2018
Monday 26th February 2018
O-Lite module on an experimental mounting system
Friday 16th February 2018

EPFL scientists systematically study the path of the sequential deposition reaction used to build perovskite solar panels. The study is published in Science Advances and offers much-needed, fundamental understanding of perovskite formation and its different stages.

Tuesday 13th February 2018
Cintelliq report shows Oxford PV holds 119 published patents while in second place Sekisui Chemical Co Ltd holds 86
Monday 5th February 2018
At 25.1 percent conversion efficiency,company demonstrates best figures yet for mass-produced single-junction solar modules
Wednesday 31st January 2018

Unencapsulated solar cell held onto 94 percent of its starting efficiency after 1,000 hours of continuous use under ambient conditions

Tuesday 30th January 2018
Monday 29th January 2018
A view inside of the RIR-MAPLE chamber after the thin-film deposition process is over. None of the original frozen solution is left in the centre, as it has all been vaporized to coat the bottom of the target hanging above
Monday 29th January 2018
Unlike the inorganic solar cells widely used today, organics can be made of inexpensive, flexible carbon-based materials like plastic. Manufacturers could churn out rolls of them in a variety of colors and configurations, to be laminated unobtrusively into almost any surface. Photo by Robert Coelius.
Friday 26th January 2018

Your First Name
Your Email Address
Next »Close
 
×
Search the news archive

To close this popup you can press escape or click the close icon.
Logo
×
Register - Step 1

You may choose to subscribe to the Solar Magazine, the Solar Newsletter, or both. You may also request additional information if required, before submitting your application.


Please subscribe me to:

 

You chose the industry type of "Other"

Please enter the industry that you work in:
Please enter the industry that you work in:
 
X
Info
X
Info